About Deb

Healing yourself, loving the world

I am a certified, advanced EFT practitioner, a mentor for other EFT practitioners, a trained profiler with Personality Hacker, and a certified Family Constellations facilitator. In 2021, I completed three IFS months-long courses with Derek Scott and am an IFS-informed practictioner. I’m actively doing my IFS work with a practitioner and participate regularly in a supervised IFS consult group.

I have written and self-published two books authored a handful of published articles, and have presented at several EFT conferences in the US and one in England. I’ve been doing this work since 2006.

I had a rather unusual childhood and lived in the US, Spain, England, and Saudi Arabia as a child. Being exposed to different cultures as a child was both challenging and expansive.  After earning my Masters in engineering when I was 21, I worked as an engineer, then I went into quality improvement, team facilitation and organization development before finding my way to energy psychology.

The field of energy psychology was developing rapidly when I entered it in 2004, and I was fortunate to have intimate access to skilled and adept teachers. I now have several thousand hours of client experience and am an accredited, advanced practitioner and mentor in the energy psychology field, specifically EFT.

Trained in family constellations healing, I also bring in guidance from my studies of various human development models such as Human Design, Gene Keys, and the Enneagram. I was part of a multi-year term Enneagram-based group led by Russ Hudson and Jessica Dibs. I have studied Human Design with three different approaches: Zeno, Karen Curry, and Jovian courses. My latest studies with Derek Scott in IFS add a final piece to the approaches I use.

I’m very much like my clients, using both intellect and intuition. When working with others, I find the right insight and words that help bring understanding and relief. It’s an intuitive, energetic collaboration between my energy and your energy supported by the foundation of tools and methods that work. I’m married, straight, cis-gendered, mother to three children, now adults, and mom to Luna and cat Willow and have lived in Maryland since 1994.